Liked: 23

Default Challenge Cup wheels?

I'm new to FV. Where can I buy wheels for the challenge cup 195/60 R14 Falken tires?

Paul

Liked: 51

Default wheels

Dean Curtis and Dermot Ennis
    Are the Challenge Cup Series contacts for tires and wheels
    I spoke with Dermot last week and he had 4 sets available in stock

Cheers Desmond
    Hitch Aid

OK thanks, so this is indeed a custom wheel made just for this series and not just something I can source from OEM parts or the general aftermarket. Is that correct?

Finding 5x205 14" wheels has been tough to do with the google.

I wanted to make sure I was not missing something obvious.

Thanks.

Paul

Classifieds Super License Matt Clark's Avatar
    Liked: 355

no one else uses that size anymore, so *technically* they are being made for the FVC... but they are a wheel you can just call & order from Diamond wheels. the FVC just put together a large order & bought them for ease to competitors.
    ~Matt Clark | RTJ-02 FV #92 | My YouTube Onboard Videos (helmet cam)

Liked: 44

Visit

http://www.challengecupseries.com/index.php/techinfo

You will find all the information needed to get wheels direct from Diamond (Part number) and Series legal Falken tires.

http://www.diamondracingwheels.com/
    DIAMOND RACING WHEEL – PART #: 14060-03-61-030-1-18 RIM

Tire: Falken Azenis RT 615 w/no suffix or 195/60/14 w/suffix K
    http://www.falkentire.com/tires (store loator available to find a dealer near you).
    Last edited by Mason66; 02.29.16 at 10:52 PM.

Liked: 298

If you are on the east coast and run the Challenge Cup which is where it happens, get in touch with Dean Curtis and get the tires and wheels from him and they come mounted and balanced and I don't think you will get a better deal elsewhere.

Ed

7. The following members LIKED this post:

Liked: 109