Liked: 105

Default New race suit company Axcel Sports

Anyone buy one of these suits? Very little internet presence. Managed to find them on FB with a very poor rating ie. quality, fit etc. They offer discounts on suits if you put ads on suit and car. $800 for a supposed $2000 value.
    Hartley MacDonald
    2006 Van Dieman RF06

Liked: 77

I am no expert. When it comes to safety, I buy from reputable companies that actually do the testing. I saw them on FB too. Really doubt they have an R&D center. Seeing that a good suit costs about the same as a new set of tires on the low end and a new set of wheels on the high end. But will last for years....

3. The following 4 users liked this post:

Liked: 15

Default Race Suit

Caveat emptor.

Quote Originally Posted by Hartley View Post
    Anyone buy one of these suits? Very little internet presence. Managed to find them on FB with a very poor rating ie. quality, fit etc. They offer discounts on suits if you put ads on suit and car. $800 for a supposed $2000 value.

Liked: 1108

I love it when truly bad people in racing are exposed.

But in this case, two ill-written FB “reviews,” and four that don’t seem to even discuss this company, aren’t enough for me to throw any company under the bus.

One of many reasons I despise Facebook, especially when the company’s page show people like Travis Pastrana and others from over a dozen professional racing disciplines touting this company.

Personally, I do my homework before marginalizing anyone’s work in a particularly-difficult time to do business in a competitive field. That they’re willing to semi-sponsor users at likely a loss is good for our sport, and shows commitment, not impropriety.
    Once we think we’ve mastered something, it’s over
    https://ericwunrow.photoshelter.com/index

6. The following members LIKED this post:

Liked: 105