Liked: 0

Post Another "What Is It?" ????

Newbie here. I'm learning a lot but admit I have a long way to go. I bought this formula vee chassis under the label and logbook of a Lynx B. Fred Clark says otherwise and a past owner, who's name is in the logbook says he doesn't recognize the chassis. I've asked on a handful of FB groups focused on FV to little avail. Hopefully someone on Apexspeed can point me in the right direction. Does anyone have any ideas as to what this chassis goes to? Thanks in advance!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1cAg...w?usp=drivesdk

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1eJe...w?usp=drivesdk

Liked: 837

Doesn't go with that logbook.
    Have you looked for a ROLL BAR number on it? Should be a xx-xxxx type number, generally stamped into the roll bar just below the upper roll bar brace. The first 2 (or 3) digits will be the SCCA REGION of the initial issuer of the logbook - the last 3 or 4 digits are just a sequential number as logbooks are issued for various cars. A 'sly devil' *MIGHT* have stamped that frame with the number matching the log book.. but maybe not?

Getting the first 2 will give you an IDEA of where in the country it might have been built.

Steve, FV80
    Steve, FV80
    Racing since '73 - FV since '77

Liked: 190

Just a guess, looks like an Adams Aero chassis (built in Michigan)
    Bill Bonow
    "Wait, which one is the gas pedal again?"

Liked: 113

Default FVee Frame

It doesn't look familiar to me, but I'll forward it to Jon. Maybe it is a VERY early Adams, but not how I remember them. Looks like it is "Missing" some bars...
    Chris Robson
    Accelerated Performance Coaching
    http://APCDriving.com

Thanks Steve, I'll take a close look at that area of the rollbar when I'm out there again.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve Davis View Post
    Doesn't go with that logbook.