Liked: 6

Default Help Identify My Vintage FV

Greetings,

I am extremely new to FV's and recently purchased the car in question. I am wondering if anyone has an idea of the make and history of my car.

Through some discussions with a FV folks (one of whom directed me to this forum), it appears that my car is a one-off build. As far as I know, the car likely resided in Altoona, PA (between Pittsburgh and Penn State) for much of it's life. Other than that, I have no other information.

Attached are pictures. Thank you in advance for any insight that may be provided.

Cheers,
    Ken
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3560.JPG 
Views:	148 
Size:	170.8 KB 
ID:	62736   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3563.JPG 
Views:	125 
Size:	157.8 KB 
ID:	62737   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3564.JPG 
Views:	123 
Size:	133.5 KB 
ID:	62738  

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3574.JPG 
Views:	138 
Size:	210.1 KB 
ID:	62739   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3566.JPG 
Views:	131 
Size:	209.5 KB 
ID:	62740   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3568.JPG 
Views:	164 
Size:	167.8 KB 
ID:	62741  

Name:	IMG_3569.JPG 
Views:	125 
Size:	196.0 KB 
ID:	62742   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3565.JPG 
Views:	136 
Size:	146.2 KB 
ID:	62743   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3572.JPG 
Views:	122 
Size:	182.4 KB 
ID:	62744  

Name:	IMG_3573.JPG 
Views:	121 
Size:	167.4 KB 
ID:	62745  

Classifieds Super License Matt Clark's Avatar
    Liked: 356

I don't know if you have any period pics of the car, but this appears to be the same make (if not this exact car) from what looks like an expired RacingJunk classified ad.
    Mentions Bobsy Vanguard in the link address. Looks pretty similar?

edit: found a BarnFind link with this car pictured as well...
    http://barnfinds.com/lets-go-racing-...bsy-formula-v/

Last edited by Matt Clark; 07.29.16 at 3:16 PM.