Liked: 0

Default My Introduction..

Hello Everyone.

I wanted to introduce myself to the “Vee” Apexspeed community and say that i’m very pleased that there is such a place to meet and discuss the sport. Apexspeed seems to be the best source for dialog, Q&A and experiences i’ve found thus far. I’m new to the formula scene (open wheeled racing) however not new to car racing in general as i have been active solo II, lemons and track days from time to time. I am however very new to the vee scene and only ask that some of you can help me in my endeavor with the sport. I currently have plans on gaining my comp license later this year and in the meantime, getting my vee race worthy (Yes, I’ve made the plunge and bought one. Ohh God!). I’ve been reading within this forum and elsewhere that there may be a lack of interest with formula vee class, however I can say that there is definitely no dis-interest here as i’m very excited to “kick the tires and light the fires”!

Hope to see some you out at the track!

Kevin
    San Francisco Bay Area
    bayareaspecialk@gmail.com

Liked: 115

Welcome to the madness.....

Liked: 33

Default Welcome!

Hi Kevin,

Welcome to the class! For as much "discussion" that takes place here on Apexspeed about the class, you won't find a better group of people. Feel free to ask as many questions as you want!

I'm assuming that your location from your user profile being the SF bay area that you plan on running with San Fran region. Unfortunately the driver's school was in February; where were you planning on attending driver's school?