Liked: 0

Reynard F-2000, 1984 with full 1986 specs, plus many updates.

Less than 2 hours on freshened Marcovici & Wenz motor and Hewland. MDS ignition. Super-strong chassis and frame, never broken or bent. 3 sets Compomotives, one with mounted rains. Gears for autocross to Pocono, and everything in between. Many spares including shocks, springs, others.

Holder of several "short track" lap records. Fully sorted and ready for drivers school, regionals, solo I, solo II. COMPLETE CAR: $7000 OBO.

Phone Ed for more info at 607-535-4237. NOTE: My private messaging does not seem to be working, so please telephone. Thanks.

bump

Where are you located?

Upstate New York - a little town named Watkins Glen. Perhaps you have heard of it . . . . .

Cosi:

I'm new to Formula Continentals, shopping for a car. Can you (and others, please!) tell me if this is a car that I could run competetively in CFC in SCCA regional road racing? Also, is the car suited for a tall driver?
    Thanks!
    Bernard

Liked: 3787

An '84 is one of the best beginner cars ever built. Great mechanical grip. A pure joy in the rain. And can be tweeked to be fairly fast. An '84 was third in this year's SARRC Championship.

Depending on the placement of the square tubing that crosses the chassis at the top of the fuel cell, I have seen 6'5" guys fit in legally.

Gee..... I only wish that were true (not meaning to take anything away fron Mark) an '84 finished the season in 2nd place in CFC in the SARRC! So...... they can compete well in CFC as the fields stand now.

If you were to put them up against a mid-90's VD, Tatuus, whatever, however,....... I would lean towards a later model Reynard.

Our '88's ran amongst these cars this season, and proved capable of beating them on some of those race days.

As they say....."On any day"
    Peace
    HardRock Motorsport

Hello, Bernard, and welcome to FC / F-2000!

Thanks for your inquiry on our 1984-86 Reynard.

And kind thanks to Froggie for helping our cause!