Liked: 53

Default A trip worth making

On Monday November 7th I took a flight to Green Bay Wi. Where I met up with Larry Campbell of Campbell Motorsports Inc. We picked up a 24 foot box truck and continued to Larry’s home where he had taken the time to lay out the whole Lazer project in order so I could see the assembly of a Lazer in logistical order. Larry’s attention to detail is one of the reasons all his projects succeed. Larry took a considerable amount of his time to make things as simple as possible. As a back up plan, it was lucky that I had a special someone that video taped and took still photos of the three hour information session. At the end I was in information overload and my mind felt like tapioca. Larry is such a technical wizard, I had my doubts that I could pull this off but I have always wanted to build formula vees and I feel this is the car I want to build! I have loved the Lazer since I first saw the L85 when I was a Tech inspector in the late 80’s. I have been asking people who have owned and driven the Lazer what they would do to improve the car and they have been very helpful! I appreciate all the tips and hints you all have given me.
    After the information session and the wonderful sandwiches that Larry’s wife provided we proceeded to sign the ownership agreement and start to load the truck. When the truck was loaded we said our good byes and we were off on a three day adventure which took us through six states and some of the most beautiful countryside I have ever seen.
    Being a Packers fan We made a side trip to tour the home of the Green Bay Packers…Lambeau Field and the Packers hall of fame I was brought to tears a few times as I walked through the house that Vince built. If you are ever in Green Bay this is a MUST see.