Liked: 0

Default New guy looking to join FB in the PNW

Hi all, this is my first post here. I've been looking over the site trying to get caught up on as much info as I can for a few days. Currently I run a 250cc superkart and thinking about jumping ship into the ranks of FB sometime next year. My job is going to severely limit how much I can race, so I'm also contemplating a rental if available locally. I've been racing karts for a little over 20 years, running sprints up to a 250cc twin which has a similar power to weight ratio, but the reliability factor, lack of ergonomics, and lack of local participation has me looking at other racing options now. FB or F1000 seems like a natural progression forward.

I searched around and don't see any kind of newbie FAQ, is there any kind of general post that contains all the relevant info for a new guy like me? I'd like to get started with something cheap, and then eventually move up to a competitive new chassis like the Stohr F1000 or equivalent. Any general advice or tips on looking for cars? Any cars in the PNW available for rent for a few races?

TIA

Welcome to the group. Living in the PNW will prove to be a great spot for you to join FB/F1000.
    lots of cars to run against and lots of tracks to practice at.

Feel free to call me to discuss any questions you may have and also discuss rental options!

Cheers
    Kyle 604 346 5953

Contributing Member Nicholas Belling's Avatar
    Liked: 1

Default As well firman west cars on the west coast has a full rental

As well firman west cars on the west coast has a full rental program

Www.firmanwestcars.com
    Nicholas Belling
    email@nicholasbelling.com
    Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Liked: 210

Quote Originally Posted by Kyle Rice View Post