Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Liked: 78

Default Asking to ask: Dangerous Drivers

So I've got a question for every driver on Apexspeed.

What classifies a driver as dangerous?

How many mistakes does it take to be deemed a wreckless driver who will either hurt or paralyze someone down the line?

Easy question, I know. But I wanted the opinion of the racing world. Is it one mistake? Or is it the magnitude of the mistake? Is it hurting someonE? What is the real definition of a dangerous driver?

I've been racing for ten years now, and I feel I have a decent definition. But what do other drivers see?

Another question to consider, is how to handle this driver?

Any takers?

Thanks,
    Meg

Contributing Member John Nesbitt's Avatar
    Liked: 899

Quote Originally Posted by sauce_racer View Post

What classifies a driver as dangerous?

How many mistakes does it take to be deemed a wreckless driver who will either hurt or paralyze someone down the line?

Easy question, I know. But I wanted the opinion of the racing world. Is it one mistake? Or is it the magnitude of the mistake? Is it hurting someonE? What is the real definition of a dangerous driver?

I've been racing for ten years now, and I feel I have a decent definition. But what do other drivers see?

Another question to consider, is how to handle this driver?

Any takers?

Thanks,
    Meg

Wreckless or reckless?

On the "how to handle" question: Throw paper. Throw paper. Throw paper. Protest him for reckless or dangerous driving (GCR 2.1.4). The only effective way to get a bad actor's license pulled is to build a paper trail.
    John Nesbitt
    ex-Swift DB-1

Contributing Member
    Liked: 47

Quote Originally Posted by sauce_racer View Post
    Probably should get this topic moved to the General Discussion area.

Liked: 447