Liked: 0

Default Reynard Registry Update

Hey all,
    I finally have all the pics at my disposal posted at the reynard registry.
    If you have sent me pics and they are not posted let me know.
    If you have a reynard and havent taken the time to do so, please feel free to visit and submit your reynard for inclusion.

Again, any comments and suggestions are most welcome.
    Jeff
    Jeff Handley
    Reynard 84sF
    cainesgrandad@yahoo.com · www.reynardowners.com
    "Luck is when preparation meets opportunity."Roger Penske

Liked: 11

Default Looks good.

The site looks good, thanks for your efforts.

You have an e-mail w/pic. I noticed it's posted in the album, but not in the registry page.
    Last edited by Revs2-12k; 11.08.08 at 9:06 AM. Reason: added info
    Working hard to enhance my Carbon Fiber footprint....
    2011 Stohr F1000
    www.Area81Racing.com

Liked: 1

Jeff,
    Thanks for the site....
    I am new to my 83 Reynard FF. Does anyone have setup information for the car. I have Penskes. Running 350# front and 550# rear springs. Front is 1 1/4 high from the protector or 1 1/2 from frame. Rear is 2 1/4 and 2 1/2. I am 6'4" tall and 220 pounds.

I found the first time out that the car pushed and bottomed to easily in the front. Maybe bad shock adjustment or bad shock?

Also you can remove Kevin Berry from the list as I have his car.

Tod Powers

Liked: 210

Tod,

I'm no expert but it sure sounds like you might be running light on the springs (we run an '89 Reynard FC). Although we're dealing with the downforce, we run #800 fronts and #650 rears with less ride height then you're using. Also, the rake front to rear is way less then 1". I don't think the 'basic' setup for the 1983 FC version is much different.

If I were you, I'd do two things.

Move this question into the FF section of the Forum.